MARC announces the three recipients for its annual pilot awards

OHSU’s Methamphetamine Abuse Research Center (MARC) has selected the three projects to be supported by this years annual pilot awards.

This year’s projects and awardees:

Dr. Ford

“Muscarinic influence on methamphetamine discrimination”
Matthew Ford, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Behavioral Neuroscience

Dr. Lattal

“Medial prefrontal cortex and extinction of psychostimulant self-administration”
Matt Lattal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Behavioral Neuroscience

Dr. Ryabinin

“Stress neuropeptide pathways of methamphetamine-induced behavioral adaptation”
Andrey Ryabinin, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Behavioral Neuroscience

Each year the MARC, a NIDA-funded P50 center, funds three methamphetamine-related pilot projects at about $28,000 per year.  Applications for the next round of funding will be accepted in spring 2013.