OHSU faculty members Bradley Tebo, Ph.D., and Caroline Enns, Ph.D., named AAAS Fellows

Two OHSU faculty members, Bradley Tebo, Ph.D., and Caroline Enns, Ph.D., have been elected Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Drs. Tebo and Enns are among 388 newly-elected Fellows who were recognized by their peers for their efforts to advance science or its applications.

Dr. Tebo, associate director and professor at OHSU’s Institute of Environmental Health and head of the Division of Enrionmental and Biomolecular Systems, was elected as an AAAS Fellow for distinguished contributions to the microbiology, biogeochemistry and mineralogy of manganese, with a particular emphasis on microbial manganese oxidation processes in the marine environment.

Dr. Enns, professor of cell and developmental biology, was elected for outstanding fundamental research discoveries on the biochemical, cell biological, and physiological mechanisms underlying iron homeostasis and its regulation.

View the full list of newly-elected AAAS fellows.

Also of interest