OHSU Research Week oral and poster presentation award winners

Research Week 2014 student poster award winners

Below is a list of students who were recognized for exceptional oral or poster presentations at the OHSU Research Week reception on Thursday, May 8, 2014. Student presenters were evaluated on hypothesis, research approach, impact, layout/use of media, and presentation skills. The top 15 percent of presenters were selected for an award. Oral presentation winners receive a $150 cash prize and poster presentation winners receive a $75 cash prize.

Special thanks to all of our volunteer judges who evaluated over 100 student posters and presentations throughout the week.

Student oral presentation winners

Amy Marie Bittel
Rebecca Hood
Mahnaz Janghorban
Josh Kaplan
Vanessa Wakeling
Casey James Ward

A few of the Research Week 2014 oral presentation winners

Student poster presentation winners

Marilynn Chow
Chelsea Jenkins
Mary Ann Jessee
Ellie Juarez
Lauren Kruse
Erin Meermeier
Heather McConnell
Rory Morgan
Jacqueline Platta
Wafaa Saeed BinAli
Devin Wahlstrom
Amy Rey Williams
Derek Zachman

Three Minute Thesis Competition winners

First place

Andrew Fowler – Efficient Typing with a Brain Computer Interface

Second place

Danielle Williamson – Protons, pH and the Proprotein Convertases

Audience choice

Asia Mitchell – Non-Random Chromosome Loss in Cancer

Finalists from OHSU’s Three Minute Thesis Competition are headed to the state-wide competition

Ugly Data Contest winners

First place

John Harkness

Runners up

Jeonghoon Choi
Marie Foss
Lisa Vingara

One response to “OHSU Research Week oral and poster presentation award winners

  1. Congratulations to all the winners, and to everyone involved for a successful OHSU Research Week!

Comments are closed.