OCTRI announces 2016 Catalyst Award recipients

The Oregon Clinical & Translational Research Institute (OCTRI) is pleased to announce the 2016 Catalyst Award recipients. This grant is designed to support novel, collaborative research initiatives at OHSU.  David Ellison, director of OCTRI, says, “This year, the RFA encouraged proposals to develop novel research methodologies that may have generalizable applications.”

Click here to read project abstracts.

OCTRI’s Catalyst program receives institutional support from the School of Medicine’s Research Roadmap initiative and the Office of the Senior Vice President for Research. For more information about Catalyst and other pilot award programs, visit the OCTRI funding opportunities web page.

Congratulations to the 2016 Catalyst Award winners:

Allison Hill, Ph.D.

“An automated, multi-modal tool for quantifying the autism phenotype”



Sandra Rugonyi, Ph.D.

“Predicting treatment outcomes of infants with cyanotic heart disease using computational modeling”



Takahiro Tsujikawa, M.D., Ph.D.

“Practical and cost-effective multiplexed immunohistochemistry for comprehensive immune complexity analysis of solid tumors”



Nicole Weiskopf, Ph.D.

“Development and evaluation of an EHR data quality assessment tool”



For more information on OCTRI’s resources and services, please visit: www.octri.org.