Recognizing OHSU innovation at the 2018 TTBD Awards ceremony, Feb. 8

The annual Technology Transfer and Business Development awards ceremony recognizes OHSU community members who have contributed in the areas of innovation, entrepreneurship, industry partnership, patenting and technology commercialization.

TTBD reception and awards ceremony

Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018
4 p.m. Reception; 5 p.m. Ceremony
Doernbecher Children’s Hospital, Vey Auditorium
Registration is requested for this free event.

Top honors of the night will be awarded in the categories of New Inventor of the Year, Business Development Partnership, Technology Transfer Achievement and TTBD Appreciation. Also recognized will be the recipients of the NIH New Innovator Award, the Biomedical Innovation Program Award and the M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust Award.

The keynote address will be given by Phillip Marucha, D.M.D., Ph.D., dean, School of Dentistry. Opening remarks will be delivered by Peter Barr-Gillespie, Ph.D., interim senior vice president for research and Brendan Rauw, M.B.A., C.L.P., vice president of TTBD.

Join us for an evening of celebration

The event is free and open to the public. The reception includes complimentary drinks and hors d’oeuvres. Learn more and register. Contact Karen Boren with questions.