Inaugural Faculty Excellence and Innovation Award finalists named

Three OHSU scientists have been named recipients of the inaugural Faculty Excellence and Innovation Awards for research in marijuana use in pregnancy, new therapies for heart disease, and leukemia: Jamie Lo, M.D., MCR, Steven Mansoor, M.D., Ph.D., and Jeffrey Tyner, Ph.D.

See the OHSU news article on the awards, finalists and their research. The article includes a full list of the nominees.  A new round of funding will be announced this spring.


Deans, directors and chairs at OHSU were asked to nominate a single faculty member for the Faculty Excellence and Innovation Awards. These nominees represent some of the most accomplished early- and middle-stage investigators at OHSU and are among the most promising thinkers in their fields.


Leave a Reply